Twixt Here & There

Toes Sea

Some of my toes enjoying the sun dappled sand of the Mediterranean Sea.

I’ve dipped my toes into the Pacific Ocean, of course, being a California-ite, but the Atlantic Ocean too, and the Sea Of Cortez, the Gulf of Mexico, and the Caribbean Sea. Now those same toes have enjoyed the Mediterranean Sea. This trip has been, capital I, Incredible, and like everyone, I hate to say goodbye to vacation time. We’ve been home for 5 days now and have finished sorting through gear, packing it all away and settling in at home. It feels soooo good to be home. Sleeping in a tent for 3 weeks sure helps us appreciate our bed, and pillow, and kitchen, and coffee maker and…  Sleep’s starting to be regular again and being home is lovely. Such a wonderful time away, but time too, to close the book on this trip. Still, was it ever wonderful!

D-5

Room D-5 in the very early stages of set up.

Now it’s time to shift gears. Even though it’s almost two weeks before the students come back, vacation is over. Today I made the long mental journey back to the classroom, and while I didn’t spend a lot of time there I took the first steps. I made a list of what I need to do and will tackle those things over the next couple of days. I’m ready for the school year to start. Well, mentally ready at least.

Having the summer to ride and travel and be with Liz has relaxed and invigorated me. Thank you Liz, for making it possible, and for sharing it with me. I am, indeed, very fortunate!

Leave a Reply

